Hyland’s New DEFEND

PicsArt_1395855139556I am a big promoter and believer of homeopathic and natural remedies. Since my 7 year old was an infant, I have relied on the Hyland’s brand for her immune system needs. With Spring season arriving, the change in weather also means colds and the flu have joined us again. My daughter caught a cold just last week. Luckily, after being contacted to sample their newest line, I had some Hyland’s DEFEND Severe Cold & Flu on hand.

A box of Hyland’s DEFEND comes with 8 packets of quick-dissolving powder that can be added to some warm or hot water. The natural lemon and honey flavor is light and soothing. Best of all, Hyland’s DEFEND Severe Cold & Flu is dye free and contains no artificial flavors, preservatives or sweeteners. It is made with only natural ingredients and is non-habit forming. When taken at the first sign of illness, Hyland’s DEFEND will work with your body’s natural healing process to safely and effectively relieve symptoms of colds and the flu, including: runny nose, nasal congestion, sore throat, cough, fever, chills, headaches, and body aches.

In less than two days of taking Hyland’s DEFEND Severe Cold & Flu, my little one felt a whole lot better. Her runny nose never progressed to any major nasal congestion and the only thing that lingered for the rest of the week was a minor cough. All other symptoms were gone! I took some along with her during those first two days, just to give my own immune system a boost and avoid catching her cold. I think it worked. 😉 I am very happy to have been introduced to this newest Hyland’s product. What I like best is that my whole family can benefit from it. We can fight off illness and avoid yucky, toxic chemicals found in most conventional brands. I definitely plan on keeping Hyland’s DEFEND stocked in my medicine cabinet.  The new line also includes a natural cough syrup and sinus relief products.

One Hyland’s product that I’ve had on hand for years is their Calms Forte Sleep Aid. It’s not uncommon to feel restless at bedtime when you’re suffering from a cold or the flu. This is when using Calms Forte, along with DEFEND Severe Cold & Flu, can be very beneficial. Calms Forte is non-habit forming, natural and gentle on the body. It is safe for children as young as 6 years of age.  My husband and I have used it ourselves when we’ve needed a little stress and tension relief in order to get a better night’s sleep. It has also come in very handy when our family travels and suffers from jetlag. It helps you wake up feeling rested, without that groggy feeling most over-the-counter sleep aids can cause.

If you’re looking for safer and convenient alternatives to keep your family healthy and boost their immune system, I highly recommend the Hyland’s brand.

For more info visit their WEBSITE and

Follow them on FACEBOOKTWITTER, INSTAGRAM, PINTEREST and YOU TUBE.

 

Share your thoughts...

