Mom-to-Be Discoveries

unnamed

If subscription boxes are something you’ve been considering, this is the year to do it and Ecocentric Mom is the one to subscribe to for great savings and products! Right now is the perfect time to sign-up for even more savings. If you subscribe before Feb. 15th, you can get 10% off when you use checkout code: ECOMOM10%OFF and follow the special link: HERE.

Every other month I look forward to what new healthy, green and organic products I will discover. Just look at all the great stuff I got in the January/February “Mom-to-Be” Ecocentric Mom Box….

PicsArt_1390673965036

Pretty Mommies Let’s Be Clear Facial Cleanser ~ This all natural cleanser is going to definitely be one I recommend to my Doula clients. When you’re pregnant, avoiding toxins is extremely important for mom and baby. Pretty Mommy products are free of parabens, formaldehyde, sulfate, phthalate, dimethicone, petroleum, phenoxyethanol, oxybenzone, artificial fragrances and dyes. I received a full size cleaner that sells for $30 and a 20% off online discount code.

GRANDMA’s Pure and Natural Lye Soap ~ Coincidentally, I was given the opportunity to review Grandma’s Lye Soap just last month. It is an all natural soap free of detergents, dyes, fragrances and other chemicals found in conventional skin care products. It helps to alleviate symptoms of several skin conditions. To read my review: Click Here. I received a travel size bar in my box which sells for $1.49. A full size bar sells for $5. I also received a 20% off discount code and free samples of other products with purchase.

Pure + Remedy Vitamin C Facial Serum & “Precious Drops” Super Hydrating Serum ~ Another coincidence! Back in August, I received samples of the Pure + Remedy facial moisturizer line in my Ecocentric Mom box, but had not gotten around to sampling them until about a week ago. (To read my review: Click Here) It’s been great to incorporate the facial serum and precious drops into my skin regimen as well. Pure + Remedy is a great line that offers high quality holistic skin care products that are free of toxins and  definitely improve the appearance and texture of your skin. The Vitamin C Facial Serum travel size I received sells for $9.50 and the Precious Drops Hydrating Serum travel size sells for $10.50. I also got a 20% online discount code.

LIPS by Healthy Houseful ~ In the middle of this harsh winter we are having on the East Coast I happily welcome whatever chapstick I can get my lips on. Of course, avoiding toxic ingredients found in most conventional brands is key to healthy lips. Well, LIPS lip balm is made with coconut oil, shea butter and essential oils. This combo of healthy and organic ingredients makes for fast relief and beautiful lips. I received a full size chapstick which sells for $3 and a 15% discount code.

pur-Absorb Iron ~ We all know how important enough iron is, especially if you’re having a baby. It’s also very important to consider just how much iron your body is actually absorbing. The thing is, not all people or iron supplements are created equal. You always want to check with your Doctor on your ideal levels.  I was pleasantly surprised to receive a full size box with 28 packets of high absorption, 100% natural, liquid iron supplement. This box sells for $19.99 and I received a $2 retail coupon. This is another product I will be recommending to my Doula clients.

Sjaak’s Organic Fair Trade Chocolate Hearts ~ Just in time for Valentine’s Day, it was a sweet treat to be able to sample these yummy chocolate hearts. Supporting sustainable agriculture, fair trade practices, and a positive work environment are important to me. These little organic non-GMO chocolates can make such a big impact. They sell for only 65 cents per heart and I received 3.

Heart Bracelet by House of Metalworks ~ My favorite item in the box….a special Valentine’s Day gift just for me! Because these bracelets are handmade, each one is unique. No two are alike and they are made in the U.S.A. using reclaimed and recycled metals. One bracelet sells for $12 and I received a 10% online discount.

Ecocentric Mom Jan/Feb Expert Tips ~ As usual, my subscription box is not complete without the Ecocentric Mom Expert Tips postcard. The topics for this month are: “Resolutions…or Goals for 2014” and “Tips to Stay on Track with your New Year’s Resolution Goals”

Share your thoughts...

