Organized with House of Doolittle

PicsArt_1390097184051

Ever new year, I look forward to a fresh start…and a new planner. I don’t think I could function without one! With so many school, work, and social functions to juggle, I depend heavily on my monthly planner to keep me organized. So, when I was asked to review the House of Doolittle line of  planners available at Shoplet.com, I jumped at the chance.

As pictured above, I received both a Monthly Desk Pad Calendar and a Business Weekly planner. As soon as I received them, I knew I’d put them to good use! Here’s why…

Monthly Desk Pad 2014 Calendar (HOD1646)

I love the large House of Doolittle calendar and it’s presence on my desk in my home office. It is easy-to-read and use and looks very professional and neat. It’s come in so handy for when I get phone calls or emails and need to quickly jot down appointments and reminders. The date boxes are big enough to write in a few items and there is a large section for notes too. I appreciate the easy-to-tear pages and the leather corner-holders that keep the pages in place. At less than $7, this is a great value and asset to your home or work office.  Of course, this would not be ideal if you’re looking for something portable, so it would have to be used in addition to another planner.

Weekly Business Planner (HOD276- 02)

Nowadays, many people use their smartphones as calendars and organizers. For me, it’s just got to be good old fashioned paper and pen. It’s important for me to physically write down my own appointments, schedules and reminders. Too many times, electronics have let me down and caused me to lose all my info!  At around $13 or less, the House of Doolittle weekly planner serves great as a portable and/or back-up planner. It has a durable cover, making it ideal for someone who is always on-the-go.  However, the weekly format includes a daily 8am-5pm timeline and an expense record log, which makes it seem exclusive for the business person who travels a lot.  While anyone could use it, I have a strong preference for monthly planners. I like to be able to see the whole month at one glance and jot down my notes in the date boxes, but that’s just my personal preference.

House of Doolittle

  • Introduced the first recycled paper desk pad calendar back in 1989.
  • All of their products are made with recycled paper and materials.
  • All the printing is done with soy inks.
  • All white paper products are made using 100% post-consumer paper that is Processed Chlorine Free.
  • All of their products are made in the U.S.A.
  • Since 1989, House of Doolittle has been donating 5% of their profits to organizations helping to create a more sustainable environment.

After checking out their items and learning more about this environmentally-friendly line, I immediately placed an order for a Monthly 2-year Planner…and I love it!

Share your thoughts...

