Control Your Roll in 2014

Every year for the past 6 or 7 years, one of my resolutions has been to incorporate more ways of being “green.” This year is no exception. With environmental awareness becoming a priority to many and even somewhat of a trend, you can now find a large variety of ways to help reduce your carbon footprint.  Through my blog I have been introduced to some great companies and products that make it easy to go green.  My latest discovery…

Control-n-Roll.

PicsArt_1388719259523When I was first contacted by the company, I couldn’t grasp how there could be a product that would help eliminate unnecessary paper waste, especially from toilet paper and paper towels. I just figured it is something we consciously had to do on our own. Well, as soon as I got my package of Control-n-Roll it all made sense.

Control-n-Roll acts as a brake to stop extra sheets of paper from unrolling. As pictured to the left, the package comes with two square-shaped tubes made out of a foamy sustainable material. You can easily slip them onto the toilet paper and paper towel bars, then slide the rolls of paper on top. They even come with 3 removable inner-cores to adjust the size and fitting as needed.  Such a simple but very effective concept.

I have been using Control-n-Roll in one bathroom and the kitchen for 2 weeks. I already notice a big difference. Every time I reach for a sheet, the automatic “brakes” keep me very conscious of how much paper I am using. My family and I have definitely noticed our rolls of paper lasting much longer than usual. This was extra appreciated during the holidays!  What’s best, before even using the product, I was able to see just how much I could expect to save. By inputting a couple of numbers into the Household Savings Calculator on the Control-n-Roll website, you will get a dollar amount of how much you will save in one year. Even better, you can see just how much you will help save the environment!  A Control-n-Roll set of two sells for just $3.96. Save money on your grocery bills and reduce your paper consumption by up to 50%…such a simple way for anyone to go green.

For more info on Control-n-Roll and how much you can save visit their WEBSITE

or

Follow them on FACEBOOK and TWITTER

Top Giveaway Blogs

One response to this post.

  1. Thanks so much review! We have enjoyed your blog and really appreciate the helpful information that you provide. We will continue spreading the word about your blog to our audience! Your review, along with others, are listed here: http://www.controlnroll.com/blog/reviews/

    Reply

Share your thoughts...

