Sun Cups in Your Stocking

PicsArt_1387413942344I was recently contacted by Sun Cups to sample their line of chocolate butter cups. Being a (peanut) butter cup, chocolate, and sunbutter fan, I was ecstatic to learn about this great alternative to traditional peanut butter cups. However, I was also a little bit hesitant. While I love the idea that those who are allergic to peanuts can indulge in the delight of a butter cup, I was honestly expecting the taste to be no comparison. Luckily, I was wrong…soooo wrong! Sun Cups are beyond delicious!

I was able to sample four varieties….Milk Chocolate Sunflower Butter Cups, Mint Cups, Caramel Cups, and my absolute favorite…Dark Chocolate Sunflower Butter Cups. Not only did these cups compete against the popular conventional brands, they surpassed them in flavor, in my opinion. I am quite honestly a huge fan now. The richness and taste of both the chocolate and the sunflower butter is just the perfect combination.

What makes Sun Cups even more unique is that they are both health and eco-consicous. The Sunflower butter, chocolate, and other ingredients used are organic and non-GMO. Sun Cups are free of soy, gluten, peanuts and tree nuts. Additionally, the cacao used to make them comes from Rainforest Alliance Certified farms.

So if you’re looking for a safer, healthier sweet treat for your family, Sun Cups can be found at Wegmans and a few other stores or online. For more info or to order your Sun Cups, visit their WEBSITE or follow them on Facebook and Twitter. Trust me, one bite and you’ll be in love too! Perfect for the holidays.

Share your thoughts...

