October Mom Goodies

PicsArt_1383584866047I think this may be a record-breaking month. I received my Ecocentric Mom Subscription Box for October just last week and not even 3 days later, I tried ALL my goodies!  This wasn’t even a matter of wanting to sample them, but more that I NEEDED most of the items.  Check out my October Mom Goodies:

FiberLove Bars ~ When I opened my Mom Box, this is the first thing I grabbed. I was on my way to a Yoga class and starving.  The chocolate brownie FiberLove Bar saved me.  Not only is it high in fiber, non-GMO, kosher, and Vegan, but this is probably one of the first “brownie” bars that actually tastes like one! So yummy. I also received a cinnamon raisin flavored bar. One bar typically sells for $1.99.

Ruger Gluten Free/Wheat Free/GMO Free Wafers ~ After all the Halloween candy we ate, it was nice to indulge in a “healthy” treat. These wafers are made with Teff Flour, a Super Grain which was recently featured on Dr. Oz.  These are a great alternative to conventional candy, cookies, treats and other snacks. My daughter really liked them. I received one pack of chocolate wafers which sell for $1.29

Lilapops ~ This was a great surprise. At first glance I thought it was just a lolipop. Turns out they are natural cough drops too, made with honey and marshmallow root. This was perfect…my daughter was battling a cough as she got over a cold, but refused to take the natural cough drops I offered because of the taste.  I handed her one of these and she thought they were just a lolipop too. 🙂 I received 2 pops. A bag of 15 sells for $8.99.

RW Garcia Curry & Mango Dipping Chips ~ I had just made a guacamole salsa the day before so this was another case of perfect timing. This chip blend of spicy curry and sweet mango is so unique and tasty, you really could skip the dip. I finished the whole snack bag myself! 😉  Best of all they are natural, gluten-free and non-GMO. One snack size bag sells for $2.99.

Salba Chia Seeds ~ I threw a pack of these right into my smoothie today for lunch. It’s such an easy way to get Omega-3 (ALA), fiber and minerals. The Salba Chia seed is known for being very high quality. Non-Gmo too! One pack sells for $1. I received two.

Stur Natural Water Enhancer ~ Yet another easy way to get nutrients. This natural Stevia liquid adds flavor to, sometimes boring, water plus 7 essential vitamins. No calories! This is a great way to make sure we drink plenty of water. I received a bottle of the strawberry flavored enhancer. It is available in several flavors at $5 per bottle.

Miss Tea Certified Organic Loose Leaf Tea ~ I tend to drink a lot more tea during the Fall and Winter months. I was so excited to get an adorable small glass jar of Oolong tea, a traditional Chinese tea that is a little fruity and sweet. Miss Tea is known for it’s high quality loose leaf teas and herbal infusions. They are packed by hand and vacuum sealed in glass to keep the leaves and flowers as intact as possible, maintaining freshness and health benefits. Non-GMO. One jar sells for $12.

Aquatowel ~ I always carry wipes in my purse but had been out for a few days.  I received 5 individual packs of Aquatowel and through them right into my purse. The very next day, while at a “cooking” birthday party for kids, I was able to sample one. This is a very versatile towel. Unlike regular wipes, these wet towels are made of 97.4% water and are quite durable. I was able to wipe my daughter’s face, hands and then the table, all with one towel. I love that it doesn’t contain any of those harsh chemicals found in conventional wipes and that they come individually wrapped to ensure moisture and sanitation. A pack of 5 sells for $2.50.

Rockin’ Green Eco Friendly Laundry Detergent ~ Another life-saver. I was out of laundry detergent, so I decided to give this a try before going to the store. So glad I did. I love this stuff. I always look for green detergents that work well and are also safe for my family. It’s not an easy task. Rockin’ Green is definitely rockin’. It’s biodegradable, dye-free, phosphate free, SLS & Paraben free, gluten free, vegan, made in the USA and scented naturally! It’s also cost effective. All I needed to add was 2 tbs of the powder and it left my clothes clean and smelling fresh. No residue from the powder. Works with all machine types. I received 2 packets of the Classic Rock Motley Clean. (Love the rock theme!) A full size bag sells for $15.95.  I can say I’m now a groupie. 😉

Unboxed Art, “The Earth, the Alphabet and Me” Book ~ I was so surprised to find a book in my box. My daughter picked it right up and read it. She loved it. She even said to me, “Mom, this book has really good ways to be green.” Yes, my heart melted. 🙂 Unboxed Art also creates unique poetry, illustrations, jewelry, and other eco-friendly artwork at affordable prices. The book I received sells for $12.95.

Of course, along with all my goodies, I received coupons and online discount codes for just about every single item. I also got my Ecocentric Mom Monthly Expert Tips card. This month the topics were “A Green Halloween” and “October is Non GMO Month”.  This is a truly great subscription box service. So, if you’ve been thinking about signing up…what are you waiting for?  Just click here. 😉

Share your thoughts...

