Go Green with TreeSmart

PicsArt_1382831682131

At the end of August, as Summer vacation came to an end, I wrote the article “Top 10 Green Tips for Back-to-School“.  I wrote a similar article for the GreenDeals Go Green Blog, “Ways to Reduce, Reuse and Recycle for Back to School“.  Last month I even hosted a couple of giveaways and wrote an article on ways to green your child’s school lunch. (To read: Click Here.)  Since then I was introduced to a great line of products that I had to share with my readers.

TreeSmart makes recycled school and office supplies for the entire family. I received the supplies pictured above to sample and, have to say, my daughter and I just love them. Her favorite is the colored pencil kit that is easy to carry in her back pack and store in her desk. The pencils are made from 100% recycled rolled up newspapers!  I love the regular pencils which are also made out of recycled newspapers. Sharpening them is so much smoother and easier than than conventional brand pencils. I use them often in my own office. I really like the neat and simple newspaper print much better than the typical loud and distracting designs. The ruler we received is small enough to fit in my daughter’s pencil case and I really appreciate that it is made from recycled newspaper and plastic. The best part is knowing that I am protecting my daughter from any further exposure to toxic plastics and chemicals.

TreeSmart offers a variety of supplies, including: mechanical pencils, artist pencils, pencil cases, school supply boxes, deluxe sets, and more. Their prices are very reasonable. Best of all, TreeSmart offers custom imprinting and fundraiser programs. Remember, it is never too late to protect our planet by greening up your school and office.

Share your thoughts...

