April Eco-Box for Moms

I just about counted the days until I received my April Mom Box from Ecocentric Mom. My first March boxes really set the bar high so I was excited to see what kind of neat surprises awaited me this month. When it finally arrived, I opened it immediately and once again, was very happy to find some incredible products. If you’re thinking about a unique Mother’s Day gift, I highly recommend signing that special Mom up for an Ecocentric Mom subscription. It’s the gift that keeps on giving…every month! Right now you can even get a 10% discount when you enter code ECOMOM10sign up: HERE

Check out my April Mom Box:

PicsArt_1366991785155

Good Greens Bar ~ The first thing I grabbed and gobbled up right away! (Hey, I hadn’t eaten lunch yet.) This organic, gluten-free, vegan bar was delicious. I had the Apple Crumb…tasted like apple pie. It contains a blend of dehydrated “Superfoods” and natural greens along with protein and probiotics. One bar goes for about $2.99. Came with a 40% off coupon too.

Linwoods Super Food Blends ~ I’ve been throwing a pack of these nutritious ground super food blends into my smoothies for the past few days. With essential omega acids, vitamins and minerals and made from organic, GMO free, yeast free and gluten free ingredients, it’s an easy way to get a variety of healthy foods in one shot. You can sprinkle some onto any meal. I received a 6 pk sample that includes flavors like Flaxeed Cocoa & Berries; Hemp and Flax; Sunflower, Pumpkin, Sesame Seeds & Goji Berries. Sample pack goes for $6.99 and full size versions go for $9.59-$18.59.

Kelapo Extra Virgin Coconut Oil ~ I’ve been using coconut oil for just about everything lately. The uses and benefits are endless (cooking, dry skin, bug bites, diaper rash, home remedies, etc.). It was great to be able to try out this high quality brand. I received 2 sample packets. 10 packets usually go for $11.99. Also received a 10% off discount code.

Nature’s Kick Honeystix ~ My daughter loves these…environmentally-friendly drinking straws filled with all natural honey. Make for a great on-the-go treat, snack or sweetener for tea or coffee. One pack of 7 stix goes for $1.79. I received 2 packs along with a 15% online discount.

Fyrefly Organic Serenity Tea ~ 100% Certified Organic tea that is naturally caffeine-free. I am sipping on some as I type this. Smooth and subtle. Blend of 3 herbs that can help with relaxation, better sleep quality and support adrenal function during stressful times. A full size bag goes for $10.95. I received 2 samples and a 15% online discount.

Nature’s Gate Rice Bran Facial Moisturizer ~ How did they know I was out of face lotion? I received a full size moisturizer that typically sells for $14.99. Nature’s Gate has been around for a while and is known for products that are free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, PEG, petrolatum, mineral oil, synthetic fragrances and animal byproducts. The moisturizer is very gentle and light and hydrates my skin well. I also received a sample of their Biotin Shampoo, Biotin Conditioner and Acai Body wash, along with $1 and $2 off retail coupons.

Boring Goats Goat Milk Soap ~ Love the funny name and love this soap. Made with 100% real goat milk, olive oil, coconut oil, palm oil and shea butter, it’s as pure as skin care can get. Boring Goats is a family owned farm in Boring, Oregon. I received a sample of their handcrafted natural Goat Milk “Non-Scents” soap and a 10% online discount. A full size bar goes for $5.50.

7th Heaven 100% Natural Face Masks ~ I have yet to use this mask but plan to this weekend. It contains no artificial preservatives and is made with 56% organic ingredients and 44% clay and minerals. I received the Moroccan Clay Gentle Exfoliating Mask. There are 5 other varieties available. Each packet sells for $2.99. I received a 20% online discount too.

WEXY Biodegradable Snack Bags ~I’ve been waiting to find a good reusable baggy. I love these eco-friendly snack bags which feature four little cute and colorful monster characters. The WEXY bags are biodegradable, BPA-free and recyclable, but if you just rinse with soap and water you can reuse them too. I received 4 baggies. A box of 28 goes for $3.99. That’s a huge value considering how much it costs to keep buying plastic baggies…plus you help keep unnecessary plastics out of landfills.

Bamboo Bailey $10 Gift Card ~An online store that features everything from organic clothing, baby safe bottles and toys for little ones to eco-friendly purses and natural make-up for moms.  You can find earth-friendly, recyclable, and natural products for your home, pets and the entire family. I definitely plan on using this gift card.

Frego $5 Gift Card ~ Frego is a food container system that is free of BPA, PVC, Polystyrene, and Lead. It is made of glass and cushioned in food-grade silicone which prevents breaking, as well as little fingers getting burned during food heating. Frego offers convenience, easy cleaning and freedom of worrying about chemicals and toxins.

The Ecocentric Mom April Mom box was packed with new products I can definitely use. I highly recommend you consider subscribing. Ecocentric Mom was recently named one of the top monthly subscription services by Redbook Magazine. Can’t wait for my May box! 

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] April Eco-Box for Moms (thelittlegreenplaypen.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

  2. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up.. what I wrote…I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for beginner blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Reply

Share your thoughts...

