Amber Necklace Giveaway

CIMG2931
When my daughter was just a baby, my sister-in-law give me one of the best gifts ever… a teething necklace. I remember what a frustrating time it was. My little was just a few months old and it pained me to see her fuss and cry because her little gums were swollen and red. At the time I was learning about the dangers of chemicals in plastics, especially in baby products. I wanted to avoid the typical plastic teething rings you stick in the freezer, but it seemed like the only thing that helped. Then I was introduced to the powers of amber. The healing and calming effects of the stone can be used as a natural alternative to treat everything from insomnia to fleas and ticks in pets. I was a little concerned by the choking hazard a necklace could pose for my daughter, but the necklace was specifically made so that if it were to come apart, the beads would not scatter individually. I loved how cute it looked on her and I immediately noticed a decrease in her fussiness and stress from teething. While my daughter is 6 years old now, she is still teething. Her lower molars are coming in and while they don’t really bother her, I know the amber necklace would help ease any discomfort.  I think many adults could even benefit from Amber necklaces!

I’ve been recommending teething necklaces for years now. That is why when Spark of Amber contacted me to review their products, I immediately jumped at the chance! I am happy to announce that I am offering one lucky raffle winner their choice from one of the following Baltic Amber Necklaces: Sunrise, Midnight, Seashore, Autumn, or Firefly.  

Image

TO ENTER THE RAFFLE: CLICK HERE
Participants must be at least 18 years of age and residents of the U.S.
Winner will be randomly selected via rafflecopter and must provide a valid email address. Winner will be announced via Facebook and Twitter and notified via email within 24 hrs.
All entries will be verified before winner is chosen.
Raffle ends April 12 at 11:59 pm (est)
GOOD LUCK!

From Spark of Amber:

Baltic Amber teething necklaces have been used by parents for centuries to combat teething pain and irritability naturally! Spark of Amber (www.sparkofamber.com) is a website launched by a work-at-home mom. We sell authentic Baltic Amber teething necklaces, as well as other Amber jewelry.

These teething necklaces are made of Baltic Amber pieces, polished, but left in their natural “nugget” shapes, so you get the most calming benefit from these products! Coloring may vary slightly from necklace to necklace, due to the natural variations in Baltic Amber.The necklace is hand-crafted of authentic Baltic Amber “nuggets”. These amber nuggets come straight from Lithuania. Each individual bead/stone is unique and special, so the sizes and shapes of each bead may be different. Every necklace is its own unique work of art. It measures approximately 13” long. Necklaces are made with care and quality inspected before shipping! Necklaces fasten with a special plastic screw clasp for safety.Baltic Amber is a fossilized resin. Europeans greatly prize this beautiful stone for its claimed 100% natural anti-inflammatory, pain relieving, and calming properties. The healing oils of the Baltic Amber are said to relieve teething pain, tame baby’s irritability and relieve inflammation in the throat, ear, and stomach.Your child can enjoy this necklace worn against the skin to get the most benefit from the natural Baltic Amber, or as an accessory to his or her favorite outfit. Amber is very light and comfortable to wear!The calming properties of Baltic Amber may go a long way towards a calmer, happier child! The toddler years are full of turmoil, with lots of growth and change, so the natural analgesic of Baltic Amber is a wonderful gift!

For purchases, Sparkofamber.com offers FAST and FREE SHIPPING (in the US only)! Ships from the USA within 3 business days!

(NOTE: Baltic Amber jewelry is not designed for chewing or sucking. The oils are released through contact with the skin. Parents should always supervise their child when wearing any jewelry, including Baltic Amber jewelry. Baltic Amber jewelry should not be worn to bed.)

For more info or if you are interested in purchasing a Baltic Amber teething necklace, you can find Spark of Amber on Facebook and Twitter or check out their Website (www.sparkofamber.com)
8 responses to this post.

  1. i love the midnight color necklace..but they are are beautiful

    Reply

  2. […] Dee from The Little Green Playpen is a Green Activist and Post-Partum Doula. She was kind enough to write about our Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces and sponsor a giveaway. She used a Teething Necklace when her own daughter was a baby, and noticed a decrease in her daughter’s fussiness and stress. Read her story and enter the giveaway! […]

    Reply

  3. Posted by LaVonne Long on April 3, 2013 at 11:20 pm

    If I wear this will I be calmer too? I need that with two kids 🙂

    Thanks for sharing about Amber. My own friend, Amber, is expecting a baby and she’d love this.

    I am visiting from the Bloggy Moms April Blog Hop and I am glad i found you! Blessings 🙂

    Reply

  4. I would choose Sunrise for my beautiful 10mo – she doesnt have any teeth yet but I can tell they’re working their way out

    Reply

  5. I really love the Seashore one, or Firefly (since I love that show, haha), and I would put it on my baby boy who’s 3.5 top teeth are coming in all at once which has been making very looooong nights for Mama & Daddy!

    Reply

  6. Posted by katie klein on April 6, 2013 at 10:42 am

    Love the sunrise one and this would be for my boss and his wife who are expecting their first.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Heather Thomas on April 7, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    They are all beautiful, it would be difficult to choose!

    Reply

  8. Congratulations to Annette S…. You are the winner of the Spark of Amber teething necklace!!! I know your little one will benefit from it. 😉 (Please check your email for info.) Big thanks to everyone who participated! I really appreciate your support. Have a great weekend! ~D

    Reply

Share your thoughts...

