March Boxes for Mom & Baby

CAM00543I still can’t get over my first Subscription Boxes from Ecocentric Mom.  I received both the “Mom” and the “Baby” March boxes and am wowed by the quality of products and savings I received.  If you’re unfamiliar with subscription boxes, they are the latest and greatest way to sample and save on new products through a monthly subscription. For as little as $17, you can get a box in the mail once a month from Ecocentric Mom filled with goodies like the ones pictured above. You can subscribe to the “Mom”, “Mom-to-be” or “Baby” discovery boxes. You can even subscribe for more than one box for more fun stuff and savings.  I highly encourage anyone looking to discover and save on new, green, and healthy products and services to check out Ecocentric Mom and sign-up now!

Take a look at the stuff I got in the March box for Moms. (I’ve included the regular retail price of each in parentheses and some thoughts on the products):

1. Amazing Grass Kidz -Wild Berry Sample. I’ve been thinking about buying this for my daughter for a while and now we got the chance to sample it first! I put the powder in her smoothie and she instantly got the equivalent of 3 servings of fruits and veggies…and she loved it. Much easier than making her take vitamins/supplements. I received a 20% off coupon to purchase a box online too! ($21.99 for 15 count packets)

2. Nature’s Bakery Fig Bars. ($0.99 each) I received two of them. My daughter and I absolutely LOVE them, both the Fig and Raspberry flavors. They are dairy-free, Kosher and made with stone ground whole wheat. Better alternative to other energy bars. Make a healthy treat or snack. Taste like you’re eating fig newtons or soft, yummy cookies.

3. Go Raw Spirulina Energy Bar. ($1.19 per bar) This bar is purely raw, organic, vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free, nut-free. soy-free and GMO-free. Made with Spirulina and sprouted seeds and only 70 calories…perhaps the most perfect healthy snack.

4. Snikiddy Eat Your Vegetables Snack Chips ($2.99-$3.99)  These chips are so yummy and contain a full serving of vegetables in every ounce! I received one 4.5 oz bag of the Sour Cream & Onion variety. GMO-free, gluten and wheat free, no artificial colors or preservatives or MSG. My daughter LOVED them…so did I! I’ll be using the $1 off coupon I also received asap!

5. EBOOST ($1.79 per packet or $28 for box of 20) I received 2 packets…Daily Health Booster in Orange and Natural Energy in Pink Lemonade. You just mix these little packets in your water to get extra vitamins, green tea and more to help boost your immune system or give you a little extra energy during a workout. I haven’t tried them yet or looked into all of the ingredients but I’m positive they are a better alternative to sugary, chemical-filled drinks. Came with a 20% off online coupon.

6. Waxelene The Petroleum Jelly Alternative ($1.99 per sample/$6.99 for 2oz jar/$15.99 per 9oz jar) I received a sample packet of 3 applications. Petroleum Jelly aka Vaseline has been said to not be as good for the skin as many believe. In fact it can be very toxic and is actually bad for the environment as well. Waxelene offers a much better and healthier alternative. It is aerated so it won’t clog your pores like petroleum jelly. It contains Organic soy oil, beeswax, vit E oil and organic rosemary oil. Can be used for everything from chapped lips to diaper rash. It is also biodegradable. Also received 10% online coupon.

7. Treefort Naturals Soap ($5.50 per bar) I received a bar of the Hemp Lemongrass soap. The small mom-owned business offers other bath and skin care products handmade from natural, local and organic ingredients. While I’m not a fan of the lemon scent, it made my skin feel great. Also received 20% online coupon.

8. Mama Willow Tree Green Tea Herbal Eye Balm ($3.50 sample/$10 full) I received a sample size that comes in the form of a chapstick. Makes for easy application. I’ve been using it every morning to help with tired, puffy eyes. So far so good. Also received 10% online coupon.

9. Heaven’s Alchemy Exquisite Perfumes ($5 sample) I recieved 2 sample vials…Monaco and St. Petersburg. I really like the latter’s scent. They are alcohol/paraben/phthalate and color additive free. Created by a husband and wife. 15 scents named after some of the greatest cities of the world. Received a 15% off online coupon too.

10. Essence of Vali’s Sleep ($18 for full size) I received a sample vial of this 100% natural and vegan blend of lavender, marjoram, cedarwood and ylang/ylang. I’ve actually been having trouble sleeping recently. For the past couple of days I’ve been putting a drop on the end of my pillowcase as stated in the directions. I like the scent and I have to say I’ve had better sleep the past couple of nights. Coincidence? Also received 20% online coupon too.

11. Hazel Village Postcards (Set of 3 postcards -$3) These beautiful cards are handmade from organic cotton. I received 3 with pictures of bunnies and other Spring/Easter related animals, so my daughter and I mailed them out to friends and family. Received a 20% off online coupon too.

12. Mineral Hygienics -$15 Gift Card! Known for it’s longest lasting makeup and short list of ingredients. I took advantage of this one and got a free lipstick online!!!

13. Sprout San Francisco -$10 Gift Card. A natural and organic children’s boutique. Shop for clothing, personal care, toys, furniture, etc.

14. iTRAIN -$50 Gift Card! A website where you can download fitness classes, music, videos, etc. I’ll be taking advantage of this one very soon!!!

And if that wasn’t enough, I also got the March Box for Baby:

CAM00561

1. Branam All Natural Xylitol Tooth Gel-Go Go Grape ($5.69) This tooth gel is recommended by dentists and pediatricians for children 6 months to 4 years of age. It contains Xylitol which is known as a safer alternative to help clean teeth and remove plaque. It does not contain fluoride (considered controversial and unsafe by many) and is safe to swallow. Received a 25% off online coupon too.

2. Living Green Baby Natural Bamboo Lux Wipes ($10.49 for a pack of 6) I received 2 Lux Wipes from Living Green Baby. This family owned business makes reusable alternatives to every day disposable products. The wipes are made with high quality bamboo. They are very soft, but durable. Great way to go green. Received 15% of online coupon too.

3. Episencial Sunny Sunscreen SPF 35 ($15 -4oz) I received a sample size of this sunscreen and will definitely be taking it with me when I travel this Summer. Water resistant for up to 80 minutes. Contains safe minerals with aloe and green tea extract. It is top rated by EWG for safety. Can be used by newborns on up!

4. Squishy Snack Pak ($5.99 ea) This reusable spouted pouch is great for homemade baby food, yogurt, smoothies and anything squishy you want to take on-the-go. Makes it easy for little ones to eat. It’s BPA free and has a choke proof cap. You fill it from the bottom and the little one squishes out just enough from the top. Can also be used as freezer storage. Great and easy way to go green.

In addition. this box also came with some items I mentioned above…

5. Nature’s Bakery Fig Bars

6. Waxelene The Petroleum Jelly Alternative

7. Hazel Village Set of 3 Postcards

8. iTRAIN $50 Gift Card

9. Sprout San Francisco $10 Gift Card

CAN’T WAIT TO SEE WHAT COMES NEXT MONTH!!!

Get more info & sign-up to get your monthly surprises: Ecocentric Mom

One response to this post.

  1. […] March Boxes for Mom & Baby (thelittlegreenplaypen.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

Share your thoughts...

