An Announcement and Everything Wellness

I had a rough week. Hurricane Sandy was no joke and my heart goes out to all those in New York, Jersey and surrounding areas who lost so much. I, fortunately, only lost my electricity. If the temperatures hadn’t dipped and my daughter hadn’t had a cold, it would not have been such a stressful 4 days.  Many are still without power or homes. I pray some sort of normalcy is restored for everyone soon.

I have some news I wanted to share with you earlier in the week. First of all, I have been considering closing up shop here at The Little Green Playpen Blog.  While I love to share products, snacks and restaurants that I feel are safe and healthy for the entire family, I’ve been given a great opportunity to write for a very resourceful and powerful organization and website. While I plan to juggle both for the remainder of the year, I think it would be in my best interest to be fully committed to the latter beginning in 2013.  So, yes, my other news is that I am now a writer for The Wellness Site. I will be sharing my expertise and dedication of everything wellness through my studies and work as a Birth and Postpartum Doula, and as a mother. I will specifically be covering topics related to pregnancy, delivery, infants, toddlers, motherhood and family. I am very excited to begin this new path. I have written my first article which was published last week on the definition and benefits of a Doula.  I hope you will join me over at The Wellness Site as it is a great resource for anything and everything wellness.  You can find the Wellness Team on Facebook and Twitter too.

Thank you for your support!

To read my first article: click here

Share your thoughts...

