Mineral Skin Care from ADOVIA

adovia-logo-small

I was recently approached by Cleopatra’s Choice and asked to give Adovia’s Mineral Lift Serum a try and share my experience. I began my new skin care regimen on Nov. 1st. It’s been a little over a month now. The directions call for you to massage a small amount onto clean, dry skin. For best results it should be used daily and it can be used under make up, followed up with anti-wrinkle creme or used by itself. There is no clarification as to whether it should be used only in the mornings/day or as an evening creme, as well. I opted to use it as both a day and night creme.

image

So what have I thought of Adovia’s Mineral Lift Serum so far? Well, I must first mention that I still have about 1/4 of my 1.0 fl. oz bottle left. The serum is concentrated and a little bit definitely goes a long way which makes it very cost effective. Definite plus. A bottle of the serum regularly sells for $60. It is currently on sale for $49.95 and if you buy 2 or more the price goes down to $39.95. Free Shipping is included.

One of the first things I look for when trying out a new face creme is any negative reaction or change in my skin after a few days of use. I have to say that my sensitive skin took very easily to the mineral lift serum. I have not experienced any redness or breakouts. Another plus! I like how my face feels immediately after applying. My complexion feels smooth and firm and my skin feels hydrated. The serum is very light and absorbs quickly too.

What makes this Serum unique and effective? There’s been a lot of talk in recent years about the benefits of the Dead Sea Minerals. This serum combines these with other natural and anti-aging ingredients and vitamins, such as Evening Primrose Oil, Green Tea, Seaweed, Amino Acids, Vitamin Pro B5 and Vitamin C. The combination of all of these ingredients help reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. It also protects your skin from daily pollutants and weather damage.

Final Thoughts…

While my experience with the Adovia serum this past month has been mostly on the positive side, I would be lying if I didn’t share some negatives. Those who know me and have followed my posts as far back as 2006, know that ingredients in skin products are a very important topic for me. Since my daughter was born 6 years ago, I have tried dozens of products that claim to be safe, natural, organic, non-gmo, preservative-free, toxin-free, paraben free, hypo-allergenic, etc. I’ve bought shampoos, lotions, body washes and the like, ranging from a couple bucks to close to $100 a bottle. It’s nearly impossible to find that one perfect product that is 100% safe, good for you, effective and affordable at the same time. I definitely have some favorites, but I think I will probably always be in pursuit of something even better. As far as an anti-aging product, this Mineral Lift Serum might be the right fit for some. While it’s made with some fantastic stuff and my skin feels and looks great now, there are a few ingredients on the list that make it questionable for me to use it long term (for complete list of ingredients: click here). However, I must note that Cleopatra’s Choice offers a large variety of other products on their website that are high quality, chemical free, organic, vegan, etc., that are also worth considering. In the end, I always encourage others to do their own research and go with what feels right to them.

Related articles

3 responses to this post.

  1. Great review!! I love my lotion I have with Dead Sea Minerals in it, makes my skin super soft and moisturized! Might have to give this a go!!

    Reply

  2. Just stoping by to say hi, I’m having a giving away at my blog ,Thank You
    I have add your button

    Reply

Share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,581 other followers

